~ UNOFFICIAL RESULTS~
ELECTION OF BOARD OF MANAGEMENT

Collingwood Downtown Business Improvement Area (BIA)

Please find below the unofficial results of the election for Directors to the Board of Management for the Collingwood Downtown Business Improvement Area (BIA).

Thank you to all the candidates for their willingness to serve.

Board of Directors (Unofficial)
Alex YUEN
Meghan BEROFSKY
Craig ASHTON
Paul FEATHER
David CONNING
Bradley GREEN
Carolina D’ANDREA
Penny SKELTON
Council rep: Councillor Tina Comi

The official appointment of the members to the Collingwood Downtown Business Improvement Areas Board of Management will be made by Council of the Town of Collingwood on Monday, January 14, 2019.

If you have any questions regarding the process, please contact Clerk, Sara Almas at 705-445-1030 Ext. 3225 or clerk@collingwood.ca.


The Candidates

The following business / property owners have put their names forward for election to the board and have been provided an opportunity to provide a statement which, if available, is linked to this page:

Craig ASHTON, Collingwood Flowers and Home Décor – Email – flowers@collingwoodflowers.com – CANDIDATE STATEMENT

Meghan BEROFSKY, Blue Mountain Vacuum Centre – Email – info@bluemountainvacuum.ca  – CANDIDATE STATEMENT

David CONNING, Clerkson’s Home Store – Email – conning@signmgmt.ca CANDIDATE STATEMENT

Carolina D’ANDREA, One Love – Email – carolina@shoponelove.ca – CANDIDATE STATEMENT

Paul FEATHER, Fish & Sips – Email – paulfeather@icloud.com CANDIDATE STATEMENT

Bradley GREEN, TRACKS Employment Services – Email – bradley@tracks.on.ca  CANDIDATE STATEMENT

Sarah HARRISON, Coriander – Email – sarah@shopcoriander.com – CANDIDATE STATEMENT

Susan HOLDEN, MZ Media-Classical FM-On the Bay – Email – s.holden@classical1029fm.com  CANDIDATE STATEMENT

Craig MARSH, Property Owner-84 Hurontario St. – Email –  craig@aardvark.one CANDIDATE STATEMENT

Tony MOREW, Prime Seven Nine

James OWEN, Property Owner-38 Pine St. – Email – jim.owen08@live.ca CANDIDATE STATEMENT

Penny SKELTON, Nominee of Trott Sports Excellence – Email – pennyskelton@rogers.com – CANDIDATE STATEMENT

Chris TATE , Property Owner-91 Hurontario St.

Peggy Vomvolakis, Property Owner-79 Hurontario St. – Email – pvomvolakis@tholos.ca – CANDIDATE STATEMENT

Alex YUEN, Collingwood Olive Oil Co. – Email – agyuen@rogers.com  CANDIDATE STATEMENT